Update

Uh. Next week? Not so much. Baby was born yesterday (boy!), and had a not great birth and is now in the NICU. They won’t know much until next week, once things have settled down a bit and they can assess any damage.

So now I will be knitting the blanket like a maniac in the hopes I can get it done in the next few days. Any suggestions for what parents of a baby in a NICU need are most welcome. This is a baby who needs a cozy blankie!

Gah. It’s moments like this when I realise that I’m an adult whether I like it or not.

3 Responses to “Update”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Aw, I’ll send my best wishes to the baby! I’m not sure what the parents might need. Maybe a hug and a giant cup of coffee. 🙂 Good luck with the baby blanket!

  2. LilKnitter Says:

    I’m de-lurking! I am so sorry to hear that there may be trouble for the new little one. I think the idea of a baby blanket is wonderful. Something soft to wrap the baby in when they can hold him. My best wishes for them all!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I’m sending best wishes to you, the baby and his/her parents! {{HUGS}} Just letting them know you are there for them (maybe bringing along some coffee or snacks when/if you visit them) is the best you can do. {{HUGS}}
    -Your SP

Leave a Reply

